

### DECISION AB n° 03/2015

### OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS

#### of 26 March 2015

# on the appointment of two members as reporting officers for the assessment of the annual performance of the Director

## THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS,

Having regard to the Staff Regulations of Officials of the European Communities (Staff Regulations) and the Conditions of Employment of Other Servants of the European Communities (CEOS), laid down by Council Regulation (EEC, EURATOM, ECSC) n° 259/68<sup>1</sup>, and, in particular, Article 43 of the Staff Regulations and Article 15(2) of CEOS,

Having regard to Decision AB n° 26/2011 of the Administrative Board of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators of 22 September 2011 concerning the appraisal of the Director of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators, and, in particular, Article 3 thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) The Administrative Board has to appoint two reporting officers to assess the annual performance of the Director, of which one has to be a representative of the European Commission.
- (2) Further to Decision AB n° 25/2012 of the Administrative Board of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators of 5 December 2012 appointing two members as reporting officers for the assessment of the annual performance of the Director, and taking into account Article 1(3) of Decision AB n° 26/2011 of 22 September 2011, two reporting officers were appointed to establish an annual performance appraisal report for the Director of the Agency for the reference period of 17 March 2011 to 31 December 2012.
- (3) Given that no appraisal exercise was undertaken for the year 2013, it is appropriate that the subsequent annual performance appraisal report of the Director exceptionally covers the reference period of 1 January 2013 to 31 December 2014,

Page 1 of 2

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> OJ L56, 4.3.1968, p. 1.



### HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

### Article 1

Mr Klaus -Dieter Borchardt and Mr Piotr Woźniak are appointed as reporting officers, and Mr Razvan Nicolescu as appeal assessor, for the annual appraisal of the Director for the reference period of 1 January 2013 to 31 December 2014.

### Article 2

This decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption.

Done at Bucharest on 26 March 2015.

For the Administrative Board:

### SIGNED

Razvan Eugen Nicolescu Chairman of the Administrative Board